Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
June 30, 2022
Member Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
Blog Topics
President's Blog
Member Rights
Legal Corner
People Are Saying . . .
Important Links
Clark County Juvenile Justice Probation Officers Assoc. (JJPOA)
Employee-Management Relations Board (EMRB)
Henderson Police Officers Assoc. (HPOA)
Henderson Police Supervisors Association (HPSA)
Injured Police Officers Fund (IPOF)
Nevada Equal Rights Commission (NERC)
Nevada PERS
Nevada State AFL-CIO
Nevada State Law Enforcement Officers Assoc. (NSLEOA)
Nevada Statutes & Codes
Pershing County Law Enforcement Association (PCLEA)
U.S. Dept. of Labor
Political Endorsements


Each year, NAPSO gains more political strength to effectively lobby on behalf of our growing membership throughout the state.  In 2017, NAPSO was at the forefront of creating a statewide law enforcement coalition to speak with one voice at the Nevada legislature and throughout the cities and counties of our great state.  We are now a leader of the Nevada Law Enforcement Coalition and we bring together many of the major law enforcement associations in Nevada (** See below for a list of our statewide Coalition partners).

Partisan and non-partisan candidates will seek our endorsements now and in the coming years.  NAPSO's power extends not just to Carson City, but to our U.S. Congress as well.  NAPSO's leadership in the Coalition's endorsement process has been rewarding and highly successful.  We have discarded mere political party affiliations as the sole means to endorse a candidate.  Rather, we will endeavor to select candidates to receive our endorsements based on the content of their character, their desire to understand the issues that face our members, and their willingness to fight for the rights of the hard working women and men of law enforcement.   

Toward that goal, the following represents NAPSO's and the Nevada Law Enforcement Coalition's endorsements for the 2022 general elections:  

2022 United States Senate

  • Senate District/Nevada - Catherine Cortez Masto

2022 United States Congress

  • Congressional District 3 - Susie Lee

2022 Nevada Governor

  • Joseph Lombardo 

2022 Nevada Lt. Governor

  • Lisa Cano Burkhead

2022 Nevada Treasurer

  • Zach Conine

2022 Nevada Attorney General

  • Aaron Ford

2022 Clark County District Attorney

  • Steve Wolfson

2022 Clark County Commissioner 

  • Commission District F - Justin Jones
  • Commission District G - Jim Gibson

2022 Clark County Public Administrator

  • Robert Telles

2022 North Las Vegas Mayor

  • Patricia Spearman

2022 Las Vegas City Council

  • City Council Ward 2 - Victoria Seaman
  • City Council Ward 4 - Francis Allen Palenske
  • City Council Ward 6 - Lou DeSalvio

2022 Statewide Assembly Seats

  • Assembly District 2 - Heidi Kasama
  • Assembly District 13 - Brian Hibbetts
  • Assembly District 19 - Toby Yurek
  • Assembly District 22 - Melissa Hardy
  • Assembly District 23 - Danielle Gallant
  • Assembly District 25 - Alex Goff
  • Assembly District 36 - Greg Hafen

2022 Statewide Senate Seats

  • Senate District 8 - Marilyn Dondero-Loop
  • Senate District 9 - Melanie Scheible
  • Senate District 10 - Fabian Donate
  • Senate District 12 - April Arndt
  • Senate District 13 - Richard "Skip" Daly
  • Senate District 16 - Lisa Krasner

2022 Judicial Endorsements

  • Nevada Court of Appeals - Bonnie Bulla
  • Nevada Court of Appeals - Rhonda Forsberg
  • Clark Co. District Court Dept. 11 - Ellie Roohani
  • Las Vegas Justice Court Dept. 3 - Harmony Letizia
  • Las Vegas Justice Court Dept. 9 - Danielle Pieper
  • Las Vegas Justice Court Dept. 13 - Suzan Baucum
  • Las Vegas Justice Court Dept. 14 - Amy Chelini
  • Las Vegas Justice Court Dept. 16 - Agnes Botelho
  • Las Vegas Minicipal Court Dept. 6 - Kelly Giordani
  • Henderson Municipal Court - Jeremy Cooley
  • North Las Vegas Municipal Court Dept. 2 - Jason Grunnell
  • Reno Justice Court Dept. 2 - Kendra Bertschy

** Our 2020 Statewide Nevada Law Enforcement Coalition Partners **

1.  Nevada Association of Public Safety Officers

2.  Clark Co. Juvenile Justice Probation Officers Association   

3.  Clark Co. Juvenile Justice Supervisors Association

4.  Clark Co. Park Police Association  

5.  Elko Co. Deputy Sheriff's Association

6.  Elko Police Protective Association

7.  Fraternal Order of Police

8.  Henderson Police Officers Association  

9.  Henderson Police Supervisors Association  

10.  Las Vegas Metro Police Protective Association Civilian Employees 

11.  Mesquite Police Officers Association

12.  Mineral Co. Public Safety Dispatchers Association

13.  Mineral Co. Sheriffs Association

14.  Nevada State Law Enforcement Officers Association   

15.  North Las Vegas Police Supervisors Association   

16.  Pershing Co. Law Enforcement Association   

17.  Storey County Sheriff's Office Employees' Association

18.  White Pine Co. Sheriff's Employees Association

19.  Winnemucca Police Officer's Associatio

Page Last Updated: Apr 19, 2022 (12:27:18)
NAPSO / CWA Local 9110
Copyright © 2022, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

221349 hits since Dec 07, 2009

Top of Page image